Best Free Audio Books Online learnoutloud

[Highland Blood Celtic Blood #2 Download] E-pub By Melanie Karsak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Witch, Cat, and Cobb gI am solad I randomly picked up this series on my Kindle as I really enjoy it and find the authors writing really easy to read Set in 11th C Scotland we follow Gruoch the writing really easy to read Set in 11th C Scotland we follow Gruoch the who Quinn (Wyoming Sky, goes on to become Macbeth s wife however in these first two books we explore her life before she even meets himTrigger Warning for rape in this book the scene is a littleraphic right at the beginning of the book I thought the author did a ood job of writing about our MC dealing with the attack and it does seem as if this difficult #subject is one close to the authors heartThis was a much shorter #is one close to the authors heartThis was a much shorter than the first which I uite liked as I found the pacing much better This is one of those books you read wish the story was simply just about people being happy I loved the relationship which developed Trigger warning the book opens with the main character being raped I m deeply disappointed with what I thought was oing to be a very enjoyable fantasy series A really reat follow up to book 1 This series has so much potential 45 story5 narration I m really enjoying this series so happy to have found it The magic of the old religion in Medieval Scotland with a bit of history mixed in make for a worthwhile fun read for those interested in this enre A Sympathetic Look at Lady MacBethIt took me a long time to pick up the in this My Fair Temptress (Governess Brides, genre A Sympathetic Look at Lady MacBethIt took me a long time to pick up the book in this series why would I want to read about a doomed character I thought I m solad I finally overcame my reluctance and The Magic Talisman (A Rick Brant Science Adventure Series, gave it a try Karsak s reimagining of the life of Gruoch the eventual Lady MacBeth is impossible to put down If you enjoyed The Mists of Avalon you ll probably love this series Motivations that seem 2 dimensional in Shakespeare s play areiven depth and a Feminist perspective in Karsak s vision Gruoch isn t just a power hungry monster but a fully sympathetic living breathing vulnerable 3 dimensional person with a complex history Really she s simply a woman in a man s world hungry for love and freedom like so many who have one before and come after herWell that and a bit of magicShe hasn t even met MacBeth by the end of Book 2 but already we can understand. Scotland 1032 When a marriage contract calls Gruoch away from Ynes Verleath she leaves with the hope she'll be reunited with Banuo But fate has different plans Lies betrayal and violence await her Set on a collision course with destiny Gruoch soon finds. Highland Blood Celtic Blood #2Ch s strength and brings her to the ladies of the old religion There she finds that the babies futures have been written in the stars as is her destiny She must look within herself and find the strength to carry on She does For herself For her babies For her countryGouch later marries even though her Druid Banuo is still #IN HER LIFE IN ONE WAY SHAPE OR FORM #her life in one way shape or form Blood also leaves us with a cliffhanger but lucky for you the series is finished Five Stars and a tip of a Nerd Girl hat I love love love Melanie Karsak This is a strange novella set between two larger novels in the series I think maybe the books are broken out by stages of Gruoch s life I don t know This is of Gruoch s life I don t know This is kinder of her life s time periods even while it involves one of the worst scenes in the series Any writer who uses rape as a plot device is a lazy writer Double shame for denying our heroine the pregnancy preventive she directly asked for after the rape Shame shame shame This is book 2 in the series you must read all the books and in order for this series to make sense it is a continuing storyThe story picks up straight from book 1Our heroine is involved in a very unpleasant scenepossible triggers for some at the very start but then she enters her arranged marriageI am not a fan of the Hero or heroine not being with only each other but I think in book 1 as much as you want Gruoch and Banuo to have the future they planned you know it won t be that easyI also find it hard to believe that a Hero or heroine really love each other when they move on with someone else but the explanation for this in the time that has past and the political pressure really worksGillacoemgain is amazing he is a real Hero in this bookThere are some extremely emotional scenes in this book I don t want to Spoil It But One You Know Is Coming And The it but one you know is coming and the concerning a difficult decision Gruoch has to make is extremely sadWe visit some friends from book 1 and meet some dear new onesThough she is with Banuo in book 1 in this book there are only intimate scenes with the heroine and the Hero of this book Gillacoemgain I himEnds on a cliffhanger. Ge Fans of Outlander and The Mists of Avalon will relish this sweeping Scottish Historical Fantasy that tells the tale of Gruoch a woman struggling to escape her fate without blood on her hands Continue the Celtic Blood Series with Book II Highland Bloo. ,

Melanie Karsak · 2 Free read

,
Why she might want Duncan dead and it has nothing to do with wanting to be ueen of Scotland Karsak paints a rich picture of life in 11th century Scotland how constrained it was for high born women who were traded to seal political alliances and how Christianity was pushing out the old religion She also captures the complexity of feeling that young people experience as they discover love and deep emotionsA masterful blend of historically flavored fiction and fantasy plus of course some Shakespearean references thrown in sometimes in unexpected places I M Already Downloading Book already downloading Book Beautifully written and expertly craftedIn this excellent seuel to Highland Raven Karsak continues the magical mystical story of Gruoch as she continues to learn of her destiny amid the complexity of both worlds to which she belongs As with the first book in this series Gruoch s story is so beautifully written and expertly crafted that the reader becomes deeply invested in the events and characters of the story sharing Gruoch s fears pain and hopes as her life takes compelling twists and unpredictable turns She is a complex and powerful woman strong and admirable and steadfast in the face of conflict and danger Yet she is never portrayed as perfect never unrealistically ood and never so contrived as to not be believable There are some lovely references to Shakespeare s Macbeth woven seamlessly into the narrative This establishes close ties between that story and this one even though the events of this series thus far happen before those in the famous playThe story delivers a fascinating blend of history mystery fantasy #romance and adventure in an deeply engaging read that once started demands to be consumed True to form Melanie Karsak #and adventure in an deeply engaging read that once started demands to be consumed True to form Melanie Karsak t disappoint her readers At least this particular reader ME to be consumed True to form Melanie Karsak t disappoint her readers At least this particular reader ME have the fae Celtic magic Kings and ueens witches and the fates The magic of the old religion of Medieval Scotland and the rich history of the land is exploredRegardless of the brutal trigger rape of our main character we are shown what is indicative of the time The unpleasantness of the scene captures Gou. Herself thrust into the arms of another man Her dreams shattered and rattled by unexpected brutality it becomes than Gruoch can handle The raven however is no stranger to carnage Fierce power rows inside Gruoch and than anything it craves bloody reven.
The Boys, Volume 11